Haslet Economic Development | 101 Main Street | Haslet, TX 76052 | 817.439.5931
About Haslet EDC : City Government

City Government

The city government of Haslet is a mayor/council type of government. The city council has six members and a mayor, each of which are elected for two-year terms. Mayor Bob Golden was first elected in 2009 and was re-elected in 2013 and 2015 and 2017. James Quin serves as the city administrator.

Government Type General Law
Number on Council 6
Municipal Police No**
Volunteer Firefighters 37
City Zoning Body Yes
Master Plan


City Council Members
Place 1 (2016-18) Mayor Pro Tem
Warren Robb 
Place 2 (2017-19) Council Member
Mitch Hill
Place 3 (2016-18) Council Member
Kathy Hopper 
Place 4 (2017-19) Council Member
Patricia Hilborn
Place 5 (2016-18) Council Member
Harold Williams
Mayor (2017-19) Mayor
Bob Golden














Site Map